Tennis has a LOT of rules, and some of them are so weird you might not even know your opponent is breaking them! Here are 6 of the craziest rules we could find, and one fake one to keep you on your toes. Think you can spot it?

Ready to maximize your forehand power, spin, and accuracy??

Register for our FREE Forehand Masterclass here:





5 Days To A Killer Forehand:

5 Days To Your BEST Backhand Ever:

Crushing Forehand Power Tennis Lesson:

Kick Serve Drills For HUGE Spin:

How To Hit HEAVY – Tennis Forehand Lesson:

4 Tips For Perfect Serve Technique

How To STOP Double Faulting!

2 Secrets For Laser Accurate Serves

Tennis Grips Made Easy

3 Biggest Mistakes Tennis Players Make

Singles Strategy, Tactics and Positioning

How To Dominate The Net In Doubles

Roger Federer in Super Slow Motion:






Google Play:





Slow Motion Camera:

Analysis iPad:


Wireless Mics:

Vlog Camera:

Ball Machine:

Camera Tripod:

Phone Tripod:


Essential Tennis is worldwide leader in digital tennis improvement resources. For over a decade their coaches have been publishing video, audio, and written instruction helping millions of passionate players improve at the game they love.

With content ranging from video lessons, to the first tennis podcast ever published on iTunes, to insightful long form emails giving insight into the improvement process Essential Tennis has the guidance you need to reach your goals and break through to the next level of play.

Their coaches also provide world class in person experiences including group clinics and their exclusive, Milwaukee VIP instructional package.

For more information on lessons, digital training programs, or anything else please send an email to support AT essentialtennis DOT com.


If you can read this you have an impressive scrolling game.


#tennis #funny #weird


Xem thêm bài viết khác:


  1. I disagree with #3 because I was always taught that if you serve and miss and DONT TOUCH THE BALL it DOESNT count as a serve since you didn’t physically touch it move there ball the the racket

  2. You missed some obvious rules that a lot of players don't know.

    The ball can hit the the net strap or net tape and is still in play but if it hits the net post (or singles stick) then the player who hit the ball loses the point.

    If the ball crosses over the net and spins back to the other side. A player may reach over the net to hit the ball before it bounces a second time, so long as he/she does not touch the net before the ball goes dead.

  3. Hilarious they had to write a rule about cell phones ringing. If you bring it onto the court, instant DQ

  4. Rule 6 is fake, although there is a limit to the rule. Like you can’t just tell like a whole sentence to your teammate but you can yell like mine or yours

  5. The rule that is wrong is definitely 6 because a doubles team can communicate with each other by saying for example: "SWITCH" and then they switch positions, as in the person on the left goes to the right or forwards backwards.

  6. Just saying for rule no. 5 you don't necessarily NEED to CATCH the ball even if you just hit the ball with the racket in or out of the court it still counts as losing the point.

  7. Rule 6 is fake. You’re encouraged to communicate with your partner, as long as the ball is on your side of the court or the opponent has already hit their shot

  8. Firstly, you need to be specific about which set of rules you are following. There are some slight differences between rules in the USA and rules used in the rest of the world and the ITF.

    There is no rule regarding cell phones in the ITF. As for the US "Code Book" unless a player has been asked to switch off their phones, the first time a phone rings, it will be considered hindrance and a let is to be played. Any rings thereafter will be a point deduction. Thus claiming a point immediately is wrong.

    As for Rule 4, if the opponent is deemed to be 'deliberately' hindering their opponents (e.g. where they stand), then that is not allowed. The receiver could reasonably argue that they want to stand on the service line, but the non-receiver crouching by the net could be seen as deliberate hindrance.

    Anyway, you're probably looking for the answer to be the hindrance call in doubles, however as the ball was moving towards the players communicating, this would be allowed and the other team cannot call hindrance.

  9. Is talking reserved to verbal communication. Cause you made a comment during the doubles rule and said should I sign and the first thing that came to mind is isn't sign talking.

  10. You are allowed to talk to your doubles partner as long as the ball is not traveling towards your opponent. You can talk only as long as the ball is coming to your court.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here